Dondra

Profile Pic

Full Name
Dondra Underwood
Member for
9 months 2 weeks
Volunteer Background
I love gardening & have a large yard & garden in which to experiment. I'm particularly interested in permaculture & ecological practices. I grow most things because they are useful for my family and/or wildlife. I'm not a fan of growing anything purely for ornamental purposes.

Because I homeschool our children, I have a good amount of time available to work in our yard. It's my stress reliever.

I live in a semi-rural area & my main vegetable garden runs along a fairly busy street, so it gets lots of attention from curious neighbors.
Favorite Crops & Least Favorite Crops
We're new to the area & this property so I don't have a lot of specifics yet. We're only in our second growing season here.

I don't like growing corn or potatoes. But don't tell anyone because my husband is from Nebraska & we live in Idaho!
Growing Experience
Growing food
Starting seeds
Growing perennials
Seed-saving
Time Commitment
2-5 hrs
Growing Location
Space Available
Big backyard (2501 - 10,000 sq. ft)
Soil Details
Our property has a wide range of soil types & growing conditions.
Neighbors' Crops (within 1/4 mile)
I have two neighbors within 1/4 mile who do a lot of regular household gardening. I can ask what they're growing each season if a researchers needs specifics.
Neighbors' crops (within 1 mile)
See last question.
Details
Our property is fairly close to one growing field, but I'm not sure what crops they regularly grow. I can inquire if needed.